Add and Manage Users

Created on:
Updated on:

There are four different user roles in Giving, each with different permissions. When a user is added to the Admin side of Giving, they will be assigned one of these roles: Giving Administrator, Bookkeeper, Counter, or Reviewer.

Check out the video below and then read the rest of the article to learn about adding and managing users.

Add a User

To add a user, go to the Users tab on the People page, and click Add User.

add user_arrow.png

Search for the person and select them from the list or click create new person.

modal_add person.png

Notice

If you create a new person, you'll need to fill out their contact information before assigning them to a user role.

Choose the user role, and then click Send Invite Now.

modal_user role.png

The person will receive a welcome email with instructions on how to access Giving.

Change User Role

You can change a user's role by clicking the pencil next to their name in Users tab.

edit user role.png

You can also change their role from the user's profile. In the User Profile tab Permissions section, click Edit.

edit user role_arrow.png

Either choose a new user role or remove the person's access to the Admin side of Giving.

modal_update user role.png

When someone's access is removed, their activity in the logs will remain intact, along with any other information on their Donor Profile.

Notice

Giving user access is also removed when the person is set to Inactive in Planning Center People, which happens when a person leaves the church, passes away, or any other reason determined by the organization.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful