Permissions in Giving

Created on:
Updated on:

There is one permission in Giving: Administrator

Administrators are able to log into the Admin side of Giving to manage funds, labels, process batches, and much more. They are also the only ones with access to People list filters that have to do with Giving data.

The permission system in Giving is a little different from our other applications because financial information and donation history is a particularly sensitive area. Since we take security very seriously, we want to ensure it's totally clear who does and does not have access to the Admin side.

The Organization Administrator who subscribed to Giving can initially give permission to other people to be Administrators. Other Organization Administrators won't have access by default.

From the People page, go to the Administrators tab and select Add Administrators.

add administrator

When you type the name, you can select a person from the list who already exists in the database, or, if the person isn't listed, select Create a new person.

add administrator

When an Administrator is added, all other Administrators are emailed about the change, so everyone is clear on who does and doesn't have access to Giving.

If you need to remove permissions from a person, go to their profile and select Remove admin access from the Admin Profile tab.

An Administrator can also remove their own access from their profile.

profile

When someone's access is removed, their history in the logs will remain intact, and they have to be specifically added back even if they're the one that originally created the account.

Admin access is also removed when the person is set to Inactive, which happens when a person leaves the church, passes away, or any other reason determined by the organization.

When an Administrators is removed, all other Administrators are emailed about the change, so everyone is clear on who does and doesn't have access to Giving.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful